Costa de la Luz

Where is Costa de la Luz?

Tarifa is part of the Costa de la Luz (coast of the light). This particular coastline starts in Tarifa and ends at the border with Portugal. Cadiz and Huelva are the two provinces of the Costa de la Luz. The Costa de la Luz is a popular holiday destination for the Spaniards. In recent years, however, there are also many international tourists.

tarifa nature

Nature around tarifa, this is in the street of gibraltar

Nature of Costa de la Luz

This coastline is famous because of the 3000 sun hours per year and the beautiful nature. There are several National parks in the Costa de la Luz to explore. National Park of Donana is one of the natural parks of the Costa de la Luz. If you are a nature lover this is the place to visit. In the National Park of Donana you can see the Iberian Lynx in it’s natural habitat. You can also see many other species. Los Alcornocales, La Brena, Estrecho and Marismas de Barbate are the other stunning natural parks to visit. The Sierra de los Pueblos Blancos in Cadiz and the Sierra de Aracena in Huelva are the two popular mountain regions. Famous because of the white villages.

Popular places of Costa de la Luz

Among tourists, Seville and Cadiz are the most popular places to visit at the Costa de la Luz. But if you have the chance, these places are worth a visit:

  • Bolonia
  • Vejer de la Frontera,
  • Los Canos de Meca
  • Vejer de la Frontera
  • Zahara de los Atunes
  • Conil de la Frontera
  • Chiclana de la Frontera
  • El Puerto de Santa Maria
  • Chipiona
  • Sanlucar de Barrameda
  • Matalascana
  • Punta Umbria
  • El Portil
  • Lepe
  • Isla Cristina
  • Ayamonte.
© 2018 Tarifa Online | Find all information on Tarifa Spain. Powered by WordPress. Theme by Viva Themes.